Dry Tree Trunk
board & staff
Staff Members

Frances Battle

Executive Director


Elizabeth Watson

Associate Director


Jane Allen Wilson

Director of Training


Scott Bass

Director of Homicide Support Services


Kristen Howe

Director of Program Operations


Melissa Stansbury

Bilingual Advocacy Line Coordinator


Sabrina Garcia

Law Enforcement Specialist

Saira Estrada

Director of Outreach and Language Access


Dianna T. Benson

Program Specialist


Teresa Avent

Volunteer Coordinator


Mary Nero

Western Region Victim Services Coordinator


Sherra Merchant-Pope

Victim Services and Resource Compliance Specialist


Angella Preston

Communication Specialist

Board Members

Executive Committee:

President: Glorina Stallworth

Vice President: Lieutenant Lorie Smith

Treasurer (Interim): Carol Nelson

Secretary: Janice Raines

Board Members:

Fred Burke

Juliana Cabrales

Katie Cardenas

Danica Coleman

Zandra Ford

Nancy Hagen

Richard Hoffman

Lori Hugelmaier

Rhonda Powell


The NC Victim Assistance Network (NCVAN) is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit that advocates for victims of violent crime, especially surviving family members of homicide victims.


Give your tax-deductible gift today by clicking on the link below.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook